Adult Education

Adult education is a public education program for all adults.  Adult schools offer free to low-cost classes for adults 18 and older.  Students can get a high school diploma, general education diploma (GED), learn about jobs & learn to speak English.

Fairfield County

Fairfield Adult Education

542 Fairfield Street
Winnsboro, SC 29180
803-635-5835

LaNisha Tindal

ltindal@fairfield.k12.sc.us
 

Lexington County

Lexington 3 Adult Education

101 West Columbia Avenue
Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29006
803-532-1012

Frances Bouknight

fbouknight@lex3.k12.sc.us
 

Richland County

Richland 1 Adult Education

2612 Covenant Road
Columbia, SC 29201
803-343-2939

 

Marva Coates

mcoates@richlandone.org

 

Lexington County

Lexington 1 Adult Education

420 Hendrix Street
Lexington, SC 29072
803-821-2950

Myles Newman mnewman@lexington1.net

 

Lexington County

Lexington 4 Adult Education

135 Lewis Rast Road
Swansea, SC 29160
803-339-7979

Christy Henderson

christyh@lex2.org

 

Richland County

Richland 2 Adult Education

750 Old Clemson Road
Columbia, SC 29229
803-736-8787

 

Bobby Cunningham

bcunningham@richland2.org

 

Lexington County

Lexington 2 Adult Education

114 Hook Avenue

West Columbia, SC 29169

803-739-4048

Christy Henderson
christyh@lex2.org

 

Lexington County

Lexington 5 Adult Education

6671 St. Andrews Road
Columbia, SC 29212
803-476-8229

Kathie Greer

kgreer@lexrich5.org

 

SC Department of Education

State Adult Education Information

1401 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-8347

 

Colleen Clark

clclark@ed.sc.gov

 

An equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers may be reached using TTY/TTD equipment via the South Carolina Relay service at 711.
 

 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2015 Midlands Workforce Development Area - SC Works - Midlands